Mission Viejo High School

School campus

Mission in the News

Ag Competes at the OC Fair

Image result for ffa seal

If you are in town this month please plan on attending the 2018 Orange County Fair! Come visit our students showing their livestock! We have students showing sheep, pigs, cattle, goats, chickens, and turkeys! Below is the show schedule for each species, however our students would love for you to visit them any day July 13-22. Thank you so much for your support!                               



Friday July 13

Sheep/Goat Market Conformation: 2pm    (9 students)

Saturday July 14

Turkey & Broiler Chicken Market Classes: 11:00am   (4 students)

Saturday July 14

Sheep/Goat Showmanship: 2pm   (9 students)

Sunday July 15

Cattle Market/Showmanship: 2pm   (4 Students)

Wednesday July 18

Pigs Market Conformation: 2pm   (17 Students)

Thursday July 19

Pig Showmanship: 1pm     (17 students)

Friday July 20

Livestock dress up Competitions: 1pm    (5 students)

Saturday July 21

Junior Livestock Auction: 10pm      (35 students)

*Come sponsor an animal!!


Bring the whole family, check out the discounts link!!


Mission Viejo High students, Ben Sellers, Kayla Morgan, Hope Spires and Ethan Cox are four of the winners at the 2018 Fullerton College Theatre Competition.

Drama Student Winners

MVHS Competes in Theater Competition

Mission Viejo High School had 37 theater arts students participate in the 2018 Fullerton College Theatre Competition, which was held on March 23 and 24. This competition is for high school theater students to unite with other students from across the state for 2 days of competition, inspiration, and instruction. This year, there were over 60 high schools who attended. The competition celebrates student achievement, introduces students to the Fullerton College Theatre Arts Department's programs, faculty, students, and staff.

MVHS placed in the following categories:

1st Place in "Classical Humorous Ensemble" - Kayla Morgan and Hope Spires
2nd Place in "Classical Humorous Monologue" - Ben Sellers
3rd Place in "Classical Humorous Monologue" - Ethan Cox
2nd Place in "Costume Designs" - Kayla Morgan

MVHS also had "Top 10" finalists in the following categories:

Theatregrames - Charlie Massey, Keegan Clifford, Devoree Shields, Matthew Helmuth and McKennzie Norris

Contemporary Dramatic Monologue - Jeffrey Baker

Musical Theatre - Ben Sellers, Charlie Massey, Carson Roman, Keegan Clifford, Jeffrey Baker, Devoree Shields, Sarah Smith, Kayla Morgan, Rachel Golkin, Maddy Watts, Anna DiCamillo, Seadona Taloma, and Emily Boyer