Calendar

School Year Calendar

2019-20 Foothill Ranch Elementary Calendar

Please call the school at 949-470-4885 (press 1) if your child will be absent or late to school. 
    
August        26 (Mon.)               1st School Day - Regular School Day for all grades 
                   26 (Mon.)                5:30-6:30 PM        Kindergarten Back To School Night (Parents Only)
    
September    2 (Monday)          Labor Day - No School
    
                     11 (Wed.)             Back To School Night Gr. 1-6 (Parents Only) Minimum Day for all Grades  
                                                 5:30-6:00 PM        Classrooms Open - Mrs. Garduno and Mrs. Cox
                                                 6:00-6:30 PM        Grades 3, 4 and 6
                                                 6:35-7:05 PM        Grades 1, 2 and 5
    
October        9 (Wed.)              No School - Fall Recess Day
    
November    1 (Mon.)              District Staff Development Day – No School
    
                    11 (Mon.)             Veterans Day - No School
    
     15, 18-22 (F & M-F)            Parent/Teacher Conferences All Grades Minimum Day 
    
                    25-29                   No School - Thanksgiving Recess
    
December    23-Jan. 3             No School - Winter Recess
    
January    20 (Mon.)                No School – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    
                 27 (Mon.)                No School - Staff Development Day
    
February    14, 17                    No School - February Recess
    
       28, March 2-6 (F & M-F)   Parent/Teacher Conferences All Grades Minimum Day 
    
April        6-10 (M-F)                No School - Spring Break
    
May        25 (Mon.)                  Memorial Day - No School
    
June        11 (Thurs.)               Last Day - Minimum Day for all grades 
    
Regular school hours: 
Kindergarten 8 AM to 2:15 PM
Grades 1-6 8:30 to 2:45

Every Tuesday is a modified day. 
Kindergarten hours 8 AM to 12:50 PM
Grades 1-6 8:30 AM to 1:35 PM

2018-19 Foothill Ranch Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

District Office - English

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

District Office - Spanish

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31