Guidance

The THHS Guidance Office works collaboratively with students, parents, school faculty, and the community to support all students' academic achievement, personal/social development, and career and college readiness to help them become productive, responsible, and successful citizens in a diverse and changing world.

Student Service Technicians (Guidance Tech)

Each student is assigned alphabetically by their last name to a Student Service Technician who is primarily responsible for enrolling the student, setting up his/her class schedule, tracking the student's graduation requirements and college entrance requirements. The Student Service Technician will usually remain with the student for the entire four years and will monitor his/her academic progress. In addition, the Student Service Technician in charge of records is responsible for maintaining all student files, entering academic histories for new students, requesting and receiving student records, GPA verification, and transcript requests for alumni and current students.

Alpha CutName Contact
A - EIMichele McCannmccannm@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237704
Em - LeNancy Murphymurphyn@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237732
Li - RiKathy Ahearnahearnk@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237722
Ro - ZStephanie Bellbells@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237710
RecordsDebbie Grinhamgrinhamd@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237706

Administrative & Support Staff

Amanda Bentley - Assistant Principal of Guidance & Curriculum

The Assistant Principal of Guidance and Curriculum oversees the operation of the Guidance Department. She establishes the master schedule of classes for the school, monitors existing course offerings, instructional and assessment strategies, and evaluates a portion of the teaching staff. She also assists in the development of new course offerings, course revisions, textbook selection, and operation and supervision of the total school. Advanced Placement, international Baccalaureate (IB), and CELDT testing are also part of her responsibilities.

Kim Lindsay - Guidance Secretary

The Guidance Secretary helps coordinate all aspects of the department and can provide valuable information or direct students and parents to the primary source. She provides administrative support to the A/P of Guidance as well as the Guidance Department staff. Mrs. Lindsay can be reached at lindsayk@svusd.org or (949) 768-1934 ext. 237705

Guidance Specialist - Counselors

There are 5 Guidance Specialists who are fully credentialed school counselors. They serve the entire student body in the areas: crisis intervention, college and career objectives, severe academic problems, conflict mediation, college scholarship and application information, assessing student problems, and making referrals to the school psychologists or community based agencies, when appropriate.

Alpha CutCounselorContact
A - EiKathy Granitegranitek@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237703
Em - LeHaley Glasgowglasgowh@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237718
Li - RiAubree Erharterharta@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237737
Ro - ZChrista Schulzschulzch@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237794
InterventionJennifer Chungchungj@svusd.org
(949) 768-1934 ext. 237734

ROP Specialist

Autumn McClenaghan - ROP Specialist

mcclenaghana@svusd.org
949-768-1934 ext. 237762


Mustang Tutoring

Powered by Finalsite