All students enrolled in Mission Viejo High School are members of the Associated Student Body (ASB). The Executive Council is made up of the ASB officers, as well as class officers. All council members meet daily during the 3rd period leadership class and conduct business meetings on Tuesdays & Thursdays. The Council is responsible for requisitions, all ASB money, the ratification of club constitutions, planning events, publicity, and execution of all ASB activities. All members of the Executive Council are chosen through either a school-wide election, or, interview process (dependent on position) in the Spring prior to the school year term they will serve.

All students have the option of purchasing an ASB card (marked on your school ID), which provides great benefits as well as helps support many programs across campus. Benefits include:

  • FREE admission to home sporting events including football and basketball games (excluding playoff games)
  • Discounts on all school dances (on and off-campus)
  • Discounts on parking permits (Seniors & Juniors only)

2017-2018 ASB Officers and Commissioners

ASB Officers

ASB President: Ashley Zundel

ASB Vice President: Emily Miller

Secretary: Kate Petit

Treasurer: Mithun Menon

Activities Coordinator: Malia Cooke

Publicity Chairperson: Maddie Frost

Pep & Spirit Commissioners: Lauren Flotman, Mady Goetz, Jack Haslett & Tanner MaClean

Boy’s Athletic Commissioner: Chad Carter

Girl’s Athletic Commissioner: Brenna Rich

Fine Arts Commissioner: Natalie Patrick

School Board Representative: Shera Starr

ASB Representatives: McKenna McKee & Rebecca Offhaus

Community Service Representative: Ava Butterbaugh

Club Coordinators: Kyle Cota & MeKenna Randall

Historian: Enika Daas

Technology Coordinator: Matt Andrews

Class Officers

Senior Class President: Peyton Burt

Senior Class Vice President: Emery Ming

Junior Class President: Ashlyn Hollerbach

Junior Class Vice President: Tucker Abel

Sophomore Class President: Kristy Lumia

Sophomore Class Vice President: Eric Mendoza

Freshman Class President: Allie Casarietti

Freshman Class Vice President: Michelle Vermaerke

Powered by Finalsite